On August 15 and 16 a virtual tour in the framework of the "Outstanding People of the Motherland" took place at the "Polytechnic" recreation camp, located in a picturesque part of the Minsk region.
On August 14 a master class on thread painting “Fluffy paintings” was held in the children's room.
From August 9 to October 14 the exhibition dedicated to the 90th birthday of the Belarusian poet, prose writer and playwright Ales Staver (1929–1995) is held in the Belarusian Literature reading room (205).
The city of Minsk was first mentioned in The Tale of Bygone Years, relating to the events of 1067. By decree of the Lithuanian Grand Duke Alexander, on March 14, 1499 Minsk, like other big cities, received the Magdeburg Law, and on January 12, 1591 the city was granted its own coat of arms: the image of Our Lady on a blue background between two angels and cherubs.